ming movie reviews

in about 100 words or less

Six Year Update

I began this movie watching project in November 2008, a little over six years ago. Since that time, I have watched and reviewed approximately 1500 films, about half of those from the 1001 List. The rate at which I have watched thee films has varied pretty dramatically year by year, with a low of 145 posts in 2014, to a high of 327 in 2011. At his rate, Averaging about 250 per year, I should expect to complete the 1001 list by the end of 2017, and will have watched approximately double that number of films.

progresschart

Starting off 2015, however, I have renewed my movie viewing habits with new vigor, and will attempt to complete the 1001 list by the end of 2015 by introducing a series of new challenges, that begin today!

30 & 30 Challenge

Beginning today I am participating in our local Moksha (Hot) yoga studio’s 30 Day Challenge, which I will also apply to my movie reviews. So for the next 30 days, I will attempt to watch 30 movies and attend 30 practices!

 

3 comments on “Six Year Update

  1. Romy Sommer
    01/30/2015

    Good luck with he 30 day challenge!

    • Klaus
      01/30/2015

      Thanks Romy! I sure that the 30 movie part of this challenge will be the easier of the two.

  2. Klaus
    02/28/2015

    Happy to say that I was successful in completing both my Yoga and movie challenge this evening 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 01/30/2015 by in Other Stuff.
